Other pages in this section 

About us

Our leadership

Executive Directors

Our front line teams underpin our Recipe for Success, and our Board support our executives to ensure best-in-class governance for the Group. The Board of Boparan Holdings, the holding company of 2 Sisters Food Group, comprises the Chairman, non-executive directors and executive directors – the CEO and Group Finance Director.

Ranjit Singh Ranjit Singh Chief Executive Officer

Ranjit is Chief Executive of 2 Sisters Food Group. He founded the business in 1993 and has more than 25 years’ experience in the food industry. Ranjit is particularly skilled at growing businesses, both organically and through acquisition. Notable acquisitions include Northern Foods and Brookes Avana in 2011. Ranjit and his wife Baljinder Boparan are the sole shareholders of Boparan Holdings, the holding company for 2 Sisters Food Group.

Stephen Leadbeater Stephen Leadbeater Chief Finance Officer

Stephen is Chief Finance Officer and has a wealth of experience in the food industry. This includes 10 years as CFO at Findus Group where he was instrumental in the successful delivery of a number of significant major financial and corporate projects. He also previously worked for Young's Seafood and its precursor, Ross Group. Other roles include working for divisions of United Biscuits and Associated British Foods.

Baljinder Boparan Baljinder Boparan Director

Baljinder Boparan founded the business with her husband Ranjit in 1993. Together they are the sole shareholders of Boparan Holdings, the holding company for 2 Sisters Food Group.  Baljinder also plays a major role as a trustee of the Boparan Charitable Trust- raising significant sums to help disabled and disadvantaged children throughout the UK. 

Non-executive Board

Lord Allen of Kensington Kt CBE Lord Allen of Kensington Kt CBE Chairman

Charles is Chairman of the Board and brings a wealth of experience to the role from a range of retail and consumer business sectors, including food, hotels, entertainment, music and media. He has held the role of Chief Executive at ITV plc, Granada Group plc, Granada Media plc and Compass Group and was Chairman of Forte Group and EMI. He has also served as a non executive director of Tesco plc. Charles is currently Chairman of Global Radio, a senior adviser to Goldman Sachs and Chairman of the ISS Group. He was Vice Chairman of the London 2012 Bid and on the Board of LOCOG (London Organising Committee for the Olympic Games 2012).

Andrew Cripps Andrew Cripps Senior Independent Director

Andrew is a Senior Independent Director and Chair of the Audit Committee. Andrew has extensive experience within the consumer goods sector, including roles in corporate strategy, finance and mergers and acquisitions, coupled with significant non-executive and audit chair credentials across a number of international listed companies. An Economics graduate from Trinity College, Cambridge, Andrew qualified as an accountant with KPMG before spending over 20 years with Rothmans International and BAT plc. He is Deputy Chairman of Swedish Match AB and a non-executive director and Chair of the Audit Committee of Booker Group plc.

David Gregory David Gregory Non Executive Director

David is a non executive director, a member of the Audit Committee and Chair of the Safety & Governance Committee. From 2000 to 2009 David was Group Director of Technology at Marks & Spencer plc. He is a visiting professor in the Centre for Food Security at the University of Reading, Chartered Scientist and President of the Institute of Food Science and Technology. David is currently the Chairman of food safety and compliance specialist Acoura, Trustee and past Chairman of the British Nutrition Foundation Ltd; a non exec director of British Retail Consortium Trading Ltd and a member of Council and chair of audit committee of the Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council.

Ros Rivaz Ros Rivaz Non Executive Director

Ros Rivaz is a non-executive director and a member of the audit and remuneration committees. She has held significant sourcing and supply chain responsibilities in her career, and has deep experience of the food and drinks sector with spells at Tate & Lyle, Premier Foods and Diageo. She is currently non-executive director of FSTE 250 Rexam plc and is its Remuneration Committee Chair, and is Deputy Chair of the Council of the University of Southampton, where she also holds an honorary doctorate. Previous appointments include Chief Officer for Smith & Nephew plc until 2014 and senior management positions at ExxonMobil and ICI. 

Susan Murray Susan Murray Non Executive Director

Susan Murray is a non-executive director and a member of the audit and remuneration committees. She is also non executive director of FTSE 20 Compass Group plc, and chairs the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee. She is the former Chairman of Farrow and Ball and has held non executive roles at Pernod Ricard S.A., Imperial Tobacco PLC, Enterprise Inns Plc, Wm Morrison Supermarkets Plc and SSL International Plc.  Previously she was Chief Executive of Littlewoods Stores Limited and she is also the former Worldwide President and Chief Executive of The Pierre Smirnoff Company, part of Diageo Plc. Susan is a former member of the Advertising Standards Authority.